Home Page


The LEAP multi-academy trust (MAT) has been appointed by the Department for Education to become an approved sponsor, and the expected conversion date for the Five Islands School to become a Sponsored Academy is 1st March 2018. The LEAP schools include four early adopter/Converter Academies from Penwith. They are Mounts Bay (confirmed), with proposed additional partners of Ludgvan, St Hilary and St Buryan Academies. The aim is that all the Academies will officially be equal partners of the new MAT by the Summer term 2018 once all legal protocols are followed.

Mounts Bay Academy

Principal: Sara Davey