Home Page

Exams and Assessment

New GCSE grades 9-1

GCSE grades in England are now graded from 9 to 1.

GCSE Guide for Parents and Carers

This year, year 11s sitting GCSEs in the summer term 2018 were the first group to sit the new GCSEs in a range of subjects, following the introduction of new GCSEs in English and maths in 2017. This guide is intended to help make sense of the changes for these students’ parents, carers and families.

School Policy for Exams